Wallbox Help Center

Type in a keyword or a question to find related content

How to Use the Wallbox Chargers Auto Lock?

Wallbox chargers come equipped with an Auto Lock feature that automatically locks your charger at the end of a charging session after a time you defined. This feature protects against unauthorized use while ensuring a seamless charging experience. In this guide, we will walk you through how to enable and disable the Auto-Lock feature using either the myWallbox app or the myWallbox portal.

The Auto Lock feature is enabled by default.

From the myWallbox App

To manage the Auto Lock status of your charger using the myWallbox App, please follow these steps:

To manage the Auto Lock status of your charger remotely, the charger needs to be connected to the Internet.

  1. Update your Wallbox charger and myWallbox App: Ensure your charger and app run the latest versions. You can check for updates on your Play Store or App Store.
  2. Log into the myWallbox app: Sign in with your credentials or register if you’re new to myWallbox.
  3. Select your charger: Wait for the Bluetooth or Wi-Fi connection to be established.
  4. Access Settings: Tap the “Settings” icon.
  5. Navigate to Advanced Options: Enter the “Advanced Options” menu.
  6. Toggle on or off the Auto Lock switch: By default, the “Auto Lock” mode is enabled. You can enable or disable this mode at any time.
  7. Set a timer: Additionally, you can set a timer to lock the charger after a specific duration automatically.
  8. Save your settings: Tap “Save” to confirm your changes.

From the myWallbox Portal

Auto Lock can be enabled or disabled through the portal only if your charger is connected to the Internet.

To manage the Auto-Lock feature through the myWallbox portal, please follow these steps:

  1. Login to myWallbox portal: Access the myWallbox portal.
  2. Navigate to Chargers: In the left menu, click “Chargers.”
  3. Select your charger: Choose the charger you wish to manage.
  4. Access Settings: Go to the “Settings” tab.
  5. Configure Access: Enable “Restricted or Paid access” to activate the Auto Lock and toggle on the Auto Lock switch button.
  6. Set a timer: If you choose to lock it, you can set a timer to lock the charger after a specific duration automatically.
  7. Automatic saving: Your changes will be saved automatically.
Updated on 03/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles