Welcome to Wallbox Support

Browse through our FAQs to find answers to commonly raised questions. 

How to manage the Autolock of your charger

The auto lock feature automatically locks your charger after a defined time or after your charging session ends, in order to protect your charger from being used by unauthorized users. Once the auto lock is activated, users will have to authenticate themselves in order to unlock the charger and use it. The auto lock can be enabled or disabled through the portal only if you have a subscription for myWallbox Business or Standard plans, otherwise, you can change it through the myWallbox mobile app. In order to manage the auto lock status of your charger, it needs to be currently connected to the internet.

Enabling/Disabling the auto lock from the myWallbox mobile app

  1. Make sure your Wallbox charger and myWallbox mobile app have the latest version available (you can check its version in your Play Store or App Store).
  2. Connect to your charger via Bluetooth.
  3. Log into the myWallbox app by filling in your credentials, or register if you do not have an account yet.
  4. Select your charger and click the Settings icon.
  1. Enter the “Advanced Options”.
5. The auto lock is enabled by default. Switch the button to the off position to disable it. Note that you can also set a timer after which the charger will automatically be locked.
6. Click SAVE.
IMPORTANT: You can disable the auto lock at any time. Please note that anyone can access your charger when it is unlocked.

 Enabling/Disabling the auto lock from the myWallbox portal

REMINDER: The auto lock can be enabled or disabled through the portal only when your charger is connected to the internet, and you have an active subscription for myWallbox Business or Standard plans.

  1. Make sure that your charger is connected to the internet.
  2. Log into the myWallbox portal by filling in your credentials, or register if you do not have an account yet.

  1. On the chargers page, click the relevant charger.

    1. Click Settings.

  2. Enable or disable the auto lock by switching the button’s position. You can also specify the auto lock timer. Changes are saved automatically.

  3. NOTE: The auto lock is enabled by default.

Updated on 11/10/2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles