Welcome to Wallbox Support

Browse through our FAQs to find answers to commonly raised questions. 

How to manage the Auto-lock of your charger?

The Auto-lock feature automatically locks your charger after a defined time or after your charging session ends, in order to protect your charger from being used by unauthorized users.

The auto-lock feature is enabled by default.

Once the auto-lock is activated, users will have to authenticate themselves in order to unlock the charger and use it.

The auto-lock can be enabled or disabled through the portal only if you have a subscription for a Business or Standard plan, otherwise, you can change it through the myWallbox app.

Enabling/Disabling Auto-Lock feature from the myWallbox app

  1. Make sure your Wallbox charger and myWallbox app have the latest version available (you can check its version in your Play Store or App Store).
  2. Log into the myWallbox app by filling in your credentials, or register if you do not have an account yet.
  3. Select your charger and click the Settings icon.
  4. Enter the “Advanced Options”.
  5. The auto-lock is enabled by default. Switch the button to the off position to disable it. Note that you can also set a timer after which the charger will automatically be locked.
  6. Click SAVE.

Anyone can access your charger when it is unlocked.

Enabling/Disabling Auto-Lock feature from the portal

The auto-lock security can be enabled or disabled through the portal only if your charger is connected to the internet and you have an active subscription for a Business or Standard plan.

  1. Log on to the myWallbox portal.
  2. Click Chargers in the left menu.
  3. Click the relevant charger.
  4. Specify the time after which the auto-lock should be enabled automatically, the changes are saved automatically.
[elementor-template id="995"]
Updated on 06/05/2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles